CVS Beauty and Makeup Haul

image

Today I bought a few items from my local CVS that I thought would be fun to share with ya’ll 🙂

Starting from the left:

1. Ski Renew from Garnier

-I’ve used this before and I like it.  It smells delicious and I love the easy to use pot that it comes from.  I’m a little paranoid about wrinkling and getting sun spots~ so I LATHER night cream on my face, neck and decollete.  Since I use so much and go through pots pretty fast, I usually stick with drug store brands.  Otherwise I’d be stingy with the night cream~ which would defeat the purpose right?

2. Skin Renew BB Cream from Garnier

-For years in Korea, many women (including my mom) have been obsessed with BB Cream.  Unfortunately, I never really got the point of it since it seemed like an ultra sheer foundation.  I tend to LOVE thick heavy ones since it creates a matte finish.  But I’ve seen so many make-up tutorials/videos lately where the women wear BB Cream.  I did a little research and found that BB Cream does much more for your skin and is a great base for Powder, Concealer and other makeup you put on top of it.  Although it is sheerer than foundation~ it helps create an even palate on my face.

(see this chart below from WhoWhatWear)

https://i2.wp.com/www.whowhatwear.com/beauty/images/uploads/facecream-1.jpg

Moving on…

3. L’oreal Nail Polish in: Stroke of Midnight

-This was a total impulse buy.  It was a shimmery dark gray color and I fell in love. ❤

4. Mega Eyes Defining Marker in Dark Brown (870)

-I was really curious about this one.  I’ve been looking for a brown eyeliner for a while but like how some other colors really pop on my face (post to come soon).  This felt tip is what really made me buy it.  I’ve seen a lot of people using felt tip liquid liners and since I’m much more of a pencil girl~ I didn’t want to invest a lot in something that I wasn’t going to toss after a few uses (if I hated it).  So for now…this is the best step.  I’ll let you know if I like it or not.

5. 16 Hour Infallible Never Fail Eyeliner in Carbon Black (591)

-I am always looking for a new pencil liner and blackest black is always my favorite kind of color.  Since I’ve seen so many ads for this, I was curious to try it.  I don’t have eye-lids (since I’m Korean), so the pencil tends to smudge and get really oily.  Clinique is the only pencil eyeliner that has worked for me.  Hopefully this “16-hour” business will really work.  Again…I’ll let you know how it works out.

6.  Finally…I’m trying a different compact from the same “L’oreal True Match” line (see my previous post about it)  This compact comes with sunscreen and looks thicker~ I bought W2 instead of W3 b/c it the W3 looked a lot darker.  I’m excited to use this for Spring/Summer in LA!

I’m a makeup freak and I’m trying to slowly branch out a little in what I buy and what I use.  I’m usually into eyes and lips~ More makeup posts to come!

Leave a Reply

