Thanksgiving and Black Friday 2012

I have to say…Thanksgiving is one of the few holidays I can’t get enough of.  I know for most it’s Christmas~ but I feel like since this is the first fall holiday, it really brings your family together after a summer of vacations and busy-ness.  This year (like last year), I spent it with the Blair family.

My day was pretty cray as I visited  a friend for coffee, spent time with my grandma in her nursing home, and then feasted like a starved child the rest of the day/evening.

Yummy Iced Coffee (dabang style)

image

Juicy Turkey, Straight from the Oven

imageimage

 Markel’s favorite wine

image

My first time eating Corn Souffle (YUMM)

image

Broccoli covered in heaven

image

Perfectly sliced meat with Dark on one side, White on the other.

image

My first serving…SOOOOOOO freaking delicious.

image

PIES!! Pumpkin, chocolate Pecan, Banana Cream and Cherry.

image

of COURSE, I ate a little bit of each

image

Waited in line at Sam’s Club to get the new Samsung Galaxy S3.  TOTALLY worth it.

imageimage

 Markel and Me…looking fly at 530am.

image

My black friday haul~ free food, a diaper genie, and my new phone ❤

image

Black Friday Nails

image

Thanksgiving Eve…I celebrated all day with wine, tequila, and awesome food.  Two wine nights in 1 day?  I love it.

“1:30pm on a wednesday? yes this is happening”

https://o.twimg.com/1/proxy.jpg?t=FQQVBBhMaHR0cDovL2Rpc3RpbGxlcnlpbWFnZTQuaW5zdGFncmFtLmNvbS9mMTljMGY1ZTM0MjMxMWUyYjM5ZTIyMDAwYTlkMGRmMV83LmpwZxQCFgASAA&s=brlNMK90dE9QRErSvYKUM0V0b85Iq2KA9oVujxBCCw0

“wine night, round 2”

https://o.twimg.com/1/proxy.jpg?t=FQQVBBhMaHR0cDovL2Rpc3RpbGxlcnlpbWFnZTIuaW5zdGFncmFtLmNvbS8zOGYyM2IxMDM0N2IxMWUyYWFhMjIyMDAwYTFmYjg0M183LmpwZxQCFgASAA&s=rGFKlVXCcwk4qmtT8yab66fw7pbl1BQslQ_3iO2Tawk

Leave a Reply

