Weekend/Week Recap and Photodump

This past weekend was another packed one.  I spent it with friends and getting sick =(  But it was all worth it~~ xo

Friday: My BOC (ball of cuteness) and I went out for a dinner for two at Caffe Concierto (food review here).  We literally talked for 5 hours and ate tons of delicious food.  It was really the perfect way to end my week and vent about wedding planning with another bride-to-be ❤

Here’s what I saw when I came home: keke  doesn’t he look like a burrito?

image

Saturday: Markel and I attended the loveliest memorial.  I was really blown away by how loved this woman was and her story of an early death.  But, the brightside is that she’s  dancing in Heaven with Jesus ❤

image

Markel hates taking all these pics.  keke

imageimage

 remembering to take a pic of my new make up look!

image

Markel and I also ran errands all over town and had delicious Chick-Fil-A (currently only in Orange County).  We ended the day, exhausted, vegging out at home in front of the TV.

 *drooooooooooooooooool *

image

Sunday: Church in downtown, Pho in Little Tokyo (owned by Koreans…see the irony?), watched a crazy football game (Seahawks vs Ravens), and spent (no joke) almost $450 at Costco.  I seriously almost had a heart attack.  But…all the purchases were necessary life needs, so…I probably won’t be going back for a while.  $450??? so cray.

image

image

image

imageimage

 markel’s DELICIOUS dinner

image

The best part about Sunday was…(wait for it)…Hansela was in town!! =)  He flew in at night from Sacramento and will be staying in LA for a week before flying home to NYC.  This week has proven to be extra fun just for that ❤

The boys playing XBOX 360

image

image

(for the week…)

Monday:  I was sick all day.  I think I had TOO much fun.  I basically slept most of the day and spent the rest huddled around a heater and a cup of hot tea.  *tear *  But at the very least I got a chance to catch up on all my DVR shows! xo

image

My apartment was SO ICE COLD that we huddled around this little heater while I wanted TV and he worked on his paper.

image

Tuesday: A group of us went to eat at our favorite restaurant in Silverlake called Black Hogg

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

Leave a Reply

