Birthday Weekend Celebrations <3

I turned 29 this weekend…It was really bittersweet.  I’m in my last year of my 20s! EEK.  Time is passing by so quickly but in my heart/mind, I still feel 23 or 24.  *sigh *  Looking back, I really lived my 20s to the fullest and met some incredible life-long friends.

Thursday, June 27

My wonderful co-workers threw me a surprise birthday party!    The room was decorated, there were delicious treats, and one of my professors brought me champs! xo

image

Friday, June 28 (my actual birthday)

I woke up to THIS!  Markel was SO FREAKING SWEET.  He made me an egg scramble and coffee to start off my day ❤  I really love that man.

image

I spent the morning (3 hours) in line at the DMV.  The best part was that I forgot to bring my kindle so I just had to stare at people and be that cweepy girl.  *sigh *  I very seriously wanted to die when the lady at the DMV told me I needed to take another picture.  I hadn’t showered, wore no makeup and was wearing my glasses >.<  This is what my driver’s license pic will most likely look like below.  *tear *

image

After the horrific DMV, I grabbed brunch with my best girlfriend from elementary school at Cafe Gratitude.  I wasn’t sure I was going to like Vegan food, but really…this place was AMAZING.  Check out my food blog in the coming days for the review ❤

image

Next, I went to starbucks and got my free birthday starbucks drink!  This is my first year getting it since I registered my starbucks gift card.  TOTALLY worth it ❤

Unfortunately, the barista spelled both my name and birthday wrong >.<  eek.  Just made for a really funny instagram post.

image

The rest of the day I relaxed at home, did a little work and just pampered myself =)  For dinner, Markel and I went to Sugarfish in Santa Monica.  Every year, they always give me a free birthday meal, so we’ve been making it a tradition.  If you haven’t been to any of the sugarfish locations, PLEASE GO.  It’s delicious, fresh and well…the sashimi just melts in your mouth.

image

imageimage

image

Fun street performers, After Dinner Treats: pinkberry and some shopping!

image

Gorgeous skyline in Santa Monica

image

The end of my Birthday…I’m definitely not young anymore when I’m in bed by 10:30pm.  >.<

image

Saturday, June 29

Woke up, read magazines (my favorite thing to do) and drank coffee while catching up on some reality TV.  BEST way to spend the morning.

image

Later, my lovely anna bear came by and gave me a gorgeous birthday gift!!  A ring from Jessica Matrasko Jewelry.  LOVE her pieces and this ring was to die for ❤

image

My Birthday at Gaam in Ktown.  Filled with great food, drinks and the bestest of friends.  I’m so lucky for all the loved ones in my life! xo

image

image

image

I love these girls ❤

image

image

image

image

Sunday, June 30 & Monday, July 1st

Major Recovery mode.  Lots of sleeping, eating, and just relaxing.  Soaking up every last second of the weekend before returning to work.

xoxo Lots of Doing Nothing xoxo

Oh! And this past week we went to a really fun raffle event put on by Hotel Angeleno.  Free drinks, food and prizes!!  Unfortunately, we didn’t win any prizes =(

image

Writing Wedding Thank You Notes at work during my lunch hour *sigh *  It’s never ending…

image

Leave a Reply

