Weekend Recap and Photodump

This weekend was eventful and uneventful all at the same time. I had to work for part of it, and the rest of the time…I overindulged in spirits =P.  I didn’t take very many pictures, but here are the ones I have.

Friday Night, we met up with our favorite friend in Echo Park and ate at Masa’s.  This was the best chicago style pizza I’ve ever had!  Plus, the gnocchi, caesar salad and bread were…out of this world. ❤  I can’t wait to go back and try more things on the menu!

Amazing bread + Caesar Salad

image

Meat Lovers Deep Dish Pizza *drooooooooooooool *

image

Gnocchi with mushrooms, peas and bacon

image

Drinks!  To help ease us into the weekend and let us forget our stressful work weeks.

image

image

After dinner we walked around the new lake in Echo Park and it was GORGEOUS.  I want to go back during the day or morning to check it out fully~ I had no idea this event existed in Echo Park!

image

Downtown Skyline.  My camera phone did not do this view justice.

image

Lily pads!  They were everywhere and it was so pretty to see it at night~

image

The Boys ❤

image

image

image

image

image

Saturday Markel and I went to the UCLA football game.  It was a crazy day and we didn’t get to tailgate like normal~ but it was nice to cheer on the team!

image

image

Wearing a new lipstick color =)

image

image

image

My first time making Pollack Soup ❤

image

image

Sunday I had to work…so there were no pictures of our Fall BBQ.  But these are my weekend pics.  This upcoming weekend is a 3-day-er for me, so I’m really looking forward to it.

Happy Hump Day All!

 

One thought on “Weekend Recap and Photodump

Leave a Reply

