Weekend Recap and Photodump

This past weekend was really chill.  Markel was gone in San Diego for 3 days, so I had some nice quiet time since Thursday.  I had Friday off, so I spent the day sleeping/relaxing (I was under the weather) and then Saturday was the first time I left the apartment. =)

Here are my thursday/Friday/Saturday Morning pics…

Pumpkin Crossaints from Trader Joe’s!

image

Made a ton of Korean comfort food since i was sick.

image

Decorated the apartment with these little pumpkins ❤

image

Dyed my hair–didn’t turn out great

image

 

image

image

Saturday I went to two events: Housewarming + Birthday Dinner.  Both were so much funnnnnn

Here is handsome Ethan below <3  He‘s the first baby to be born in my group of friends and well…we spent 3 hours obsessing over every blink, smile, bite of food, and diaper change.  He was SUCH a great baby~~ so happy and calm.  I hope my first is as good as he is!

image

The ladies of the night ❤  Didn’t take pictures of the boys, they were too busy watching football.

image

Saturday Evening Part II!  Birthday Party in South Pasadena at an amazing Thai restaurant called Saladong Song.  DELIIIC.  The outside seating area is super low key and romantic.  I love this place!

image

Green Curry

image

Seafood Pad thai

image

The ladies ❤  The boys were too shy to be on camera.

image

Sunday was a huge day.  Sunday was Markel’s grandmother’s memorial service.  Grandma Cordaro LOVED chocolate.  So in her honor, there was a big chocolate bar!  YUMMMMM

image

The lunch spread for 50+ guests

image

The Blair, Cordaro, Reynolds, Hussey and Rafter family =)

image

Isn’t this doggie SO ADORABLE??

image

The day of the memorial service was our 6 month anniversary.  Since we didn’t get to celebrate, or just take a moment to remember it~ we did so on Monday. =)

image

This week was so busy that I didn’t get a chance to update until now.  And now…it’s already the weekend!  I seriously hope to sleep in and just do a lot of resting with Markel. ❤

Leave a Reply

