Weekend Recap and Photodump

This weekend was a nice and long one.  It started off a little sad (I was sick) but by the start of Saturday I was feeling normal again.

Thursday night I had a few friends over for some girl time.  xoxo  It was nice to hang out and catch up~~ Markel went over to our neighbor’s home (and good friends) were the boys watched the Laker game and the girls chatted over pizza, cupcakes, wine and nails.

image

Friday I was home sick eating soups/Ramen and watching Sons of Anarchy all day.  I’m going through Season 4 right now and totally loving it.  I heard seasons 5 & 6 aren’t awesome…so I really hope I’m not disappointed after investing so much!  But the more I watch…the more I love Charlie Hunnam.

image

https://candycouture.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/990f5-sonsofanarchy.jpg

Saturday and Sunday were awesome.  Markel and I spent the day running errands, and just spending time together.  We RARELY get weekends to ourselves to hang out and try new things.

Saturday we went to downtown LA looking for a suit, but we didn’t feel comfortable buying anything from the stores we went into.  The material was obviously cheaper, the deal was $100 for a suit, shirt & tie…but there was a WEIRD feeling that went with it~ so Markel and I ended up leaving.  We also shopped in Ktown for groceries b/c we were hosting Markel’s bro, sis-in-law, friend for dinner.  We seriously cooked up a huge feast of Korean food and I was so proud of the new things I’m learning to make!

image

image

image

I made pumpkin milkshakes on Saturday.  SOO YUMMYYYY

imageimage

The FEAST =)

image

image

image

Sunday Markel and I ran all over town getting him a new suit from Zara, shoes from Nordstroms and packing for his big trip this weekend.  This is Markel’s first business trip and I couldn’t be more proud of him.  He works SOOO HARD at his job~ like 60-70 hour weeks~ and it’s all paying off!  He’s been getting more responsibilites/projects at work and these business trips are the start to his budding career. =)  I love him so much and it’s so much fun to grow together in our careers and as a couple.  We met in our early 20s and it’s been a fun ride as we mature, get settled in our careers, and make big decisions for our future. ❤

A toast to ourselves and our lives =P

image

Shopping in Century City at Zara~ I found so many cute things I wanted!!

image

image

Markel Getting a Haircut =)  Such a small and random errand to run together, but I love doing them with him. ❤

image

Sunday Night we met up with Markel’s college friends that are doing BIG things!!  Two are starting companies and it’s so exciting to hear about their adventures.  Sort of motivates Markel and I to be passionate about our lives and our careers.  We ate at Aroma Cafe (an Israeli restaurant) in Hollywood area.  It was tastey!  The appetizers were my favorite~~

(no pics to share =(  I forgot to take some)

AND THENNNN…the best part??  Markel and I met up with our new neighbors (and good friends) to watch THOR at the grove.  I always forget how much I love the Grove and how gorgeous it is.  The Christmas decorations were all up~ really put you in the holiday spirit! ❤

image

image

image

Andddd Monday I had the day off for Veteran’s Day. =)  It’s a day of purging, catching up on SOA (like Friday) and getting my baby ready for his big trip!  Oh…and about ten cups of coffee (my fav treat).

HOW BEAUTIFUL is this fall weather??

image

This picture below is to celebrate Veteran’s day today.  My big bro (and true life hero) has been in the Army since 2002.  He has fought for his country in Iraq and served for 11 years and counting…  I’m so proud of him and his dedication to the protection of this country. ❤  I’m definitely taking a moment today to remember that. xo

https://scontent-b-lax.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn1/v/1226916_10151795472807649_640858028_o.jpg?oh=a30eb2f04cb876d939f045a81a1744b8&oe=52836009

Leave a Reply

