My Work Makeup Routine

image

I am fairly obsessed with makeup.  I’ve gone through eye shadow phases, lipstick phases and blush phases.  Now in my late 20s, I’ve finally figured out a makeup regime that works for me.  After watching a million youtube videos and seeing hundreds of girls applying makeup~ I find that no matter what~ I still have my own preferences and style.  One that probably doesn’t work for other girls, but what works for my face, my eye shape, and my comforts.

I have a round face, so I prefer to use a heavier hand with bronzer, blush, highlighter.  It helps me to shape my face to a round oval and give myself a jawline.  Additionally, my monolids have a more slanted almond shape, so I am really particular about my eye makeup & eyebrow shape.  Most girls use wingtip or accentuate the almond shape (like when I get my makeup done), but I try to make it a more rainbow shape.  lol  Does that make any sense?

SOMEDAY…I’ll get to a makeup tutorial about how I prefer to do my own makeup…but for now… here are the products I’m using right now:

Foundation: I am between shades right now, so I mix Revlon Photoready in 004 Nude and 005 Natural Beige

Powder: True Match Powder, W4, Natural Beige

Blush: NARS, Orgasm

Bronzer: Wet N’ Wild Coloricon, 739, Ticket to Brazil

Highlighter: Milani Powder, 02, Light Medium

Eyebrows: Croquise stick in Dark Brown

Lipgloss: Smashbox in Radiant

Mascara: Maybelline Rocket Volum Express in Blackest Black

Eye Shadows: 1. Milani, 15, Golden Touch

2. Bobbi Brown Velvet Plum Eye Palete, color Espresso

Eyeliner:  Maybelline Master Drama in Black

 

3 thoughts on “My Work Makeup Routine

  1. Pingback: Whats in my makeup bag? |

  2. Pingback: Daily Makeup Routine | Miss Chanelli

  3. Pingback: Going Out Makeup | designer swag without the designer pricetag

Leave a Reply

