Giving Thanks with Family and Friends

This last weekend was THANKSGIVING WEEKEND!! =)  Markel and I went to his parents home in Beaumont for the weekend,  It was SO MUCH FUN, totally relaxing, and went by WAY TOO FAST.  *sigh *

Here are some photos of the weekend~~

The Wednesday before Thanksgiving, my coworkers and I had a little lunch to celebrate our dear friend’s birthday!  We have a new restaurant on campus so we went to try out the new delicious Wolf Gang Puck Express Eatery.

imageimage

imageimageimage

After a half day, Markel and I were OFF to meet his friends for dinner!

image

We also had a chance to meet up with Mike’s friends, some of who were visiting for the weekend. =)

image

image

We went to Eureka Burger and it was deliiicious~~~

image

imageimage

Thanksgiving Dinner was BOMB~ as usual!  Lots of time with family around the table. =)

imageimage

image

Put up the Christmas Tree at the Blair home!  Lucy could NOT get enough of it~ she loves playing under it.  I’m not in love with nutcrackers!  The Blairs have a nice collection of them and I’m interested in starting my own too ❤

image

image

image

Leftovers for DAYYYS.  We kept coming up with new ideas of how to eat it and I swear…there was NOT ONE disappointing dish!

image

image

We feasted all weekend!

image

image

image

image

A Friendsgiving Meal at Church =)  It was BEYOND amazing~~~

image

A photodump of my baby love Lucy ❤

imageimage

We got Lucy some Christmas wear ❤

image

image

image

image

The one above and below are my favorite pictures of her from the weekend ❤  She’s totally melted my heart and I can’t get enough of her furry face!  xoxo

image

image

imageimage

Mike’s niece gave Lucy this doll to play with and Lucy WENT TO TOWN.  We weren’t sure we should be happy she found a toy to play with, or scared that she would chew on our future child.  >.<  We might be bad puppy parents already.

image

AND NOW, it’s already Friday!!  Eek~~~I’m glad this week passed by so quickly.  The weather is getting colder and well…I’m excited to pull out all my winter wear.  Since moving from Norcal to Socal I have a huge box of clothes I no longer pull out since the coldest it ever gets here is in the 50s.  Goodbye Jcrew Jcakets with extra insulation, goodbye Northface Rain/Snow coats, goodbye rain boots!

Anyway…Can’t wait to relax over the weekend with my Markel and Lucy.  OH!  I almost forgot to mention that we started BREAKING BAD this past weekend!  It’s soooooooooo good.  That is the only thing on my list to do tonight~ eat sushi at home and watch breaking bad ❤

Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

