A Musical Note, Pinata and Party

We had a big 30th birthday bash for my boss last week and the decorations came out…PERFECTLY.  My other coworker did 99% of the decorations around the music note theme (she works in that department)~ and it made me want to copy it for another party!!

Here are the decorations below~~ the creme flags in the middle are a music sheet pattern.  SO CUTE.  The entire party was a white/black/cream color theme.

image

My bad pinwheels on the tables with catering from Fundamental in Westwood (SUCH GREAT FOOD).

image

Isn’t this sign so adorable??  The letters are made of a music sheet pattern and the little notes on the side add the perfect touch. ❤

image

This was LITERALLY the only thing I contributed too.  Hanging notes and pinwheels.  I wouldn’t say these were “cute” or “crafty”…they just sorta added to the music theme that my talented coworker put together.

image

AND the FINALE~~~A MUSIC NOTE PINATA!!!  How incredibly adorable is this???  My coworker MADE IT from scratch!!!!  She put the pinata on top of music sheets that had the birthday song printed on it.  SO CLEVER, CRAFTY and freaking amazing.  She also made the little name sign on top of the cake. ❤

image

We always try to celebrate each other at work whether it’s a birthday, a celebration, or a great life moment.    I love my job and the creative/loving team I work with.  This party is just one example of what we do for each other.  ❤

Leave a Reply

